➾ [Download] ➾ The Thief of Lanwyn Manor By Sarah E. Ladd ➳ – Tshirtforums.co.uk

The Thief of Lanwyn Manor summary The Thief of Lanwyn Manor , series The Thief of Lanwyn Manor , book The Thief of Lanwyn Manor , pdf The Thief of Lanwyn Manor , The Thief of Lanwyn Manor 95c3a3b7a8 In Regency England An Advantageous Match Could Set Up A Lady For Life Julia Knows Matthew Blake, Copper Mine Owner And Very Eligible Bachelor, Is The Gentleman She Should Set Her Eyes Upon But Why Can T She Steal Her Gaze Away From His Younger Brother, Isaac Cornwall, England, Julia Twethewey Needs A Diversion To Mend Her Broken Heart, So When Her Cousin Invites Her To Lanwyn Manor, Julia Eagerly Accepts The Manor Is Located At The Heart Of Cornwall S Mining Industry, And As A Guest Julia Is Swept Into Its Intricate World It S Not Long, Though, Before She Realizes Something Dark Lurks Within The Home S Ancient HallsAs A Respected Mine Owner S Younger Son, Isaac Blake Is Determined To Keep His Late Father S Legacy Alive Through The Family Business, Despite His Brother S Careless Attitude In Order To Save Their Livelihood And That Of The People Around Them The Brothers Approach The Master Of Lanwyn Manor With Plans To Bolster The Floundering Local Industry Isaac Can T Deny His Attraction To The Man S Charming Niece, But His Brother Has Made Clear His Intentions To Court The Lovely Visitor And Isaac Knows His PlaceWhen Tragedy Strikes, Mysteries Arise, And Valuables Go Missing, Julia And Isaac Find They Are Pulled Together In A Swirl Of Strange Circumstances, But Despite Their Best Efforts To Bow To Social Expectations, Their Hearts Aren T So Keen To Surrender Sweet Regency Romance Full Length Novel, Approximately , Words Second In The Cornwall Series, But Can Be Read AlonePerfect For Fans Of Poldark, Sarah Ladd S Latest Regency Romance, The Thief Of Lanwyn Manor, Explores Cornwall, England, And The Secrets Within One Of Its Historic Manor Houses


10 thoughts on “The Thief of Lanwyn Manor

  1. says:

    Ghosts and gossips, secret letters and hidden motives all seemed to be as much a part of Lanwyn Manor as the tapestries hanging on the paneled walls For fans of Jane Austen and Agatha Christie, the thief of lanwyn manor was filled with secrets, treasure, gossip and a blossoming romance This regency romance transported me to the era of mining, ball gowns and intrigue I loved the sweet romance, and the strong heroine, as well as the general atmosphere Despite this however, I had a few issues with the story One of the main plot lines running through was a mystery A thief was on the loose in Lanwyn manor making tensions run high Unfortunately, I predicted the thief and the majority of the plot twists way before they were revealed I also found the pacing of this book to be quite slow, so at times it felt like a chore to get through Overall, I would recommend this if you are on the lookout for a historical romance with a strong emphasis on the mystery running through, as well as strong side characters.Thank you to netgalley for providing me with an ARC of this book


  2. says:

    Set in Cornwall, England in the midst of mining country, Isaac Blake runs a mine that has been inherited from his diseased father and is owned by his twin, Matthew, who is 3 minutes older Matthew has a hidden side that noone knows about Some of the mines in the area have been closed meaning many of the local miners are out of work and unhappy Julia Twetheway has just come to this area to stay with her aunt, uncle, and cousin, who is having a difficult pregnancy Trouble starts from the moment she arrives because her uncle won t open the mine he has bought along with the Lanwyn Manor Will Isaac and Julia be able to solve the thefts, mysteries, and problems that beset Lanwyn Manor I thoroughly enjoyed the first book in this series as I felt the children at Penwhyte Hall brought the book to life along with the main characters I wasn t as drawn in to this book, but still enjoyed the twists and turns as Isaac and Julia tried to figure out what was happening at Lanwyn Manor and why Matthew was pursuing her so frantically I did figure out the villain about halfway through the story but not the whys and wherefores I also liked the ending and Matthew s choices I received a complimentary copy of this book from Thomas Nelson Publishing through NetGalley Opinions are mine alone I was not compensated for this review.


  3. says:

    4.5 starsThis is easily my favorite of Sarah Ladd s books to date The Thief of Lanwyn Manor is a must read for fans of Poldark with its setting in a mining village of Cornwall, a beautiful manor full of secrets, a heroine full of grit and a light dose of romance I loved how Ladd portrayed Isaac and his heart for the plight of the workers in the mining community As in her other books, Ms Ladd s research brings to light the hardships suffered by the working poor in England during this time While the faith thread is not as apparent as in some of her other books, I appreciate the clean read Ms Ladd is one of my favorite authors of Regency fiction I look forward to reading in this series.One of my favorite quotes Life often calls us to step out of what is familiar and comfortable to help those around us, does it not But the rewards far outweigh the pains along the way I voluntarily reviewed a complimentary copy of this book from the author publisher I was not required to write a review All opinions expressed are my own.


  4. says:

    This is the second in Ladd s Cornwall Novels , but entirely standalone as a read Even with connections to Penwythe Hall, the reader can read confidently without ruining any plot line I love this era and the location, and legends provide for the perfect backdrop to this story The mystery was an interesting element, and the developing relationship between Isaac and Julia was well paced and tender So well matched, I enjoyed the way they first meet right through to the ending Well thought out and executed this story was enjoyable and enlightening The inclusion of the entire community and the livelihoods of the local miners was an important factor in making this story interesting and genuine Thank you to Netgalley for the eARC This is my honest review.


  5. says:

    This was like a mix of Poldark and a Jane Austen novel I really enjoyed it I enjoyed the bit of mystery surrounding Lanwyn Manor and it s rud treasure I liked the references to characters from the last book and reading about Julia I really liked Isaac s character a lot I would love to see these characters again I definitely recommend this book and this series This can be read as a stand alone, but is even better read after the first book I was given a complimentary copy of this ebook from the author, but was not required to write a review The thoughts and comments are my own.


  6. says:

    I think this one of my favorites from the author Julia and Isaac are great characters and the setting reminded me of Poldark with all the mining references Even though Isaac Blake doesn t have dark hair, I kept seeing Ross Poldark in my mind Julia goes to Lanwyn Manor to help her cousin who s expecting and not feeling well Julia also wants to get away from all the rumors after the man she thought would propose to her married another She meets Isaac Blake when she s held at gunpoint at the village inn and he steps in front of the gun to protect her As they meet, a friendship forms between them They are genuinely good people and they recognize that in the other I won t give any spoilers but there are several things happening at the manor and the danger keeps mounting I enjoyed the cast of secondary characters and how they added to the story I wonder whose story will be next I received a copy from the publisher via NetGalley and this is my honest opinion.


  7. says:

    Another great read Really enjoyed the complexity of the plot and challenges for the main characters A sweet romance that kept pulling me back to the story even when life was busy and tried to interfere I loved the light mystery that ramped up in tension as the chapters slipped from one to another Very enjoyable read for those who love Jane Austen era England.


  8. says:

    endorsement Northanger Abbey meets Poldark against the resplendent and beautifully realized landscape of Cornwall Herein, a manor shrouded in secrets is populated by a host of well defined characters including a captivating hero and heroine worthy of their hard won romance Not only does Ladd prove again how effortlessly her pen can wield an authentic Regency portrait, she shines a spotlight on the limitations of women in an era where they were deprived of agency and instead commodities in transactions of business and land The thinking woman s romance, The Thief of Lanwyn Manor is an unputdownable escape.


  9. says:

    The Thief of Lanwyn Manor is a delightful Regency romance set in Cornwall This book is filled with mystery, family drama and love This book is the second in the series and I look forward to the next installment I was given a copy of this book by Thomas Nelson and this is my honest opinion


  10. says:

    This was an excellent book with lots of things going on at once I really liked how pieces were almost tangible, but you couldn t see the puzzle until it was at the very end While the ending was beautiful, I wish Ladd had spent a little time on tying up some loose ends It was a good ending, but could have been tied up a little Thank you to NetGalley and Thomas Nelson for an advance reader copy in exchange for a fair review.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *